Freedom & Economics


If there’s something I like more than security or politics, that’s economics. It’s kind of a hobby and I’m far from being an expert, however I’ve been reading about it for many years and that has given me some background on the matter. Explaining economics to people that don’t know about it is difficult, although I always try to use the logic. Hey, if that works for me it should work for everyone, shouldn’t it? No, it doesn’t work. 🙂

There is another factor that plays an important role in the human way of thinking: emotions. And I have to admit that I’m kind of dumb in that field. But I’m still 35, so I have time to learn. Meanwhile, I want to show you a couple of videos I love, as it’s one of the best ways I’ve seen to confront of 2 ideas: the classical liberalism defended by Hayek, and the Keynesian economics proposed by Keynes.

BTW, when I talk about Hayek I’m talking about this one, not the other. Both are sexy, but in a different way 😉

This is the first video:

If you have enjoyed it, this is even better:


Leave a comment